Police Department

The Belle Plaine Police Department is located at 1207 8th Avenue, Belle Plaine, Iowa.

Our non-emergency phone number is (319) 444-2323. Dial 911 in emergencies.
Our phone lines are answered 24/7/365 by the Benton County Sheriff's Office dispatch.

The Belle Plaine Police Department has a full-time staff of five officers and three reserve officers.

     Police Chief:  Kris Hudson
          Full-time Officers:  Andrew Batcheller, Michael Campbell, Tyler Chekal, Logan Garwood
          Part-time Officer:   Bruce Rhoads
          Reserve Officers:  David Wildeboer

The police department on average responds to over 3000 calls for service each year.